Travel BeingdoM - View

Driver Rating - 4.8

Vehicle Rating - 4.8

Business Rating - 4.8

Rating: 4.8 (166)

Total Reviews: 272 (166 Rated)

Search Phrase
RESET
< of 19
>

Travel BeingdoM – Great service

Trip Rating:5.0
Posted: 27 May 2024 by Ben Westran - View
Travelled from Kandy to Dambulla. Booked the same day and driver was waiting to meet me at Kandy station even though my train was late. Great service for the drive to Dambulla.

Travel BeingdoM – Friendly and kind

Trip Rating:5.0
Posted: 27 May 2024 by ben choo - View
Driver was safe and friendly and smiley. would recommend

Travel BeingdoM – Nice and kind

Trip Rating:5.0
Posted: 27 May 2024 by Ben Choo - View
Nice and kind, friendly and smiley. Would book again

Travel BeingdoM – Driver seemed rude

Trip Rating:4.3
Posted: 27 May 2024 by Ben - View
A day before the booking, I double confirmed the prices and the details with office guy over whatsapp. It clearly stated the price of 34500 from Ella to Galle (which we will spend 2-3 hours) and then to Colombo. The price and details was previously... (read more)

Travel BeingdoM – Very nice ride

Trip Rating:4.8
Posted: 26 May 2024 by Sarah - View
He drove us from Ella to Galle and we had a great ride. We stopped at a Waterfall for Fotos, he always asked of we needed anything, wash room,.. Nice driver, good music, we were happy.
7618

Check Price

Travel BeingdoM – Our Driver Sanas was the best

Trip Rating:5.0
Posted: 24 May 2024 by Jeremy - View
Our Driver Sanas was the best easily getting us to our destination 1-2 hours early every single day. Plus he was willing to make stops at grocery stores or washrooms to make sure we were comfortable throughout our +3 days of travel together.

Travel BeingdoM – Friendly and professional

Trip Rating:4.8
Posted: 21 May 2024 by Jeromie - View
The booking process and entire journey from start to end was very convenient and easy. Very friendly staff waiting for us at the airport and the driver who took us to Kandy was friendly and a skilled driver.

Travel BeingdoM – Nice ride

Trip Rating:4.3
Posted: 10 May 2024 by Laurent - View
My driver arrived before the meeting time. I changed my destination before by whatsapp and got a new quote, it was very easy. Nice car and friendly driver. The only thing I will complain about is that I had to tell him to put his... (read more)

Travel BeingdoM – Excellent service

Trip Rating:5.0
Posted: 5 May 2024 by Nimani - View
I was skeptical about online reservation of the ride. But, the service I got was really nice. Driver was really nice and friendly. Car condition was good. Also, airport pickup staff was friendly too. Good coordination among them. I’m thankful for the driver (Pathum) for... (read more)

Travel BeingdoM – Drive Colombo to Wilpattu NP

Trip Rating:4.2
Posted: 5 May 2024 by Lyn Hill - View
Driver was on-time and courteous. Willing to stop as needed. Would recommend.

Travel BeingdoM – Safe Journey

Trip Rating:5.0
Posted: 3 May 2024 by Jason Romer - View
Fabulous service. Punctual collection despite very early AM start. Very comfortable journey. Highly recommend.

Travel BeingdoM – Five star rating

Trip Rating:5.0
Posted: 16 Apr 2024 by Nicole - View
We had a safe and very pleasant transfer, all thanks to the driver Faizal. He is an excellent and very kind driver. Five star rating!

Travel BeingdoM – Tour from Habarana to the airport

Trip Rating:5.0
Posted: 11 Apr 2024 by Kurt - View
The driver was just in time at the hotel. was kindly. Brought as very quick to the airport. We found the Journey as absolute save. We would like to drive next time again with him.

Travel BeingdoM – Gewoon kwaliteit

Trip Rating:4.2
Posted: 8 Apr 2024 by Xaviër - View
Bentota naar Negombo, april 2024, 2 personen, deels snelweg, verzorgde reis. Translated by Google: Bentota to Negombo, April 2024, 2 people, partly highway, organized trip.

Travel BeingdoM – Perfect service at a low cost

Trip Rating:5.0
Posted: 7 Apr 2024 by Will Palmer - View
The car and driver were both as advertised. No complaints
< of 19
>

Why Book with this Website?

4.9 (1915)

This website has become a very popular place to book a car and driver. Here are the main reasons why:

  1. You will get the vehicle as described or as shown in the photo or a direct equivalent.
  2. You will get the driver that you booked if they are named in the booking.
  3. You will not pay more than the agreed total price. We will assist in any disputes.
  4. You will be able to change or cancel the booking directly through the website.
  5. You will not pay any money to this website to make a booking.
  6. You will have the opportuntity to leave a review for the driver at the end of the trip.
  7. You will receive a booking contract with the driver which will be respected by both parties.
  8. We will offer assistance where possible if there are any problems during your trip.
  9. We have been established since 2016 and have published over 2500 driver reviews.
  10. We are recommended by many other independent websites.

Testimonials

Read what the web is saying about us!

Search

Why Book with this Website?

User Help

What is "Free to Cancel"?

  • Free to cancel up to 2 days before start date.
  • 50% of total cost to be paid to driver if cancelling within 2 days of start date.
  • 100% of completed days and 50% of uncompleted days to be paid to driver if cancelling after start date.

What is "Fully Inclusive"?

The driver agrees to make the following items fully inclusive within the total cost:

  • Meet at airport with name board.
  • Good condition vehicle with working ac.
  • Professional English speaking driver.
  • Fuel and insurance costs.
  • Driver food and accommodation.
  • All parking charges and highway tolls.
  • All taxes.

The following items are not included unless specified by the driver:

  • Guest accommodation.
  • Driver tips.
  • Entrance or guide fees at attractions.
  • Transport to Horton Plains NP (multi day only).

Hire Terms

Vehicle

  • The vehicle will be one of the vehicles as shown at the time of booking.
  • A direct equivalent or higher specification vehicle can be used.
  • Excessive luggage requirements should be communicated in advance before booking.

Fully Inclusive

The driver agrees to make the following items fully inclusive within the total cost:

  • Meet at airport with name board.
  • Good condition vehicle with working ac.
  • Professional English speaking driver.
  • Fuel and insurance costs.
  • Driver food and accommodation.
  • All parking charges and highway tolls.
  • All taxes.

The following items are not included unless specified by the driver:

  • Guest accommodation.
  • Driver tips.
  • Entrance or guide fees at attractions.
  • Transport to Horton Plains NP (multi day only).

Free to Cancel

  • Free to cancel up to 2 days before start date.
  • 50% of total cost to be paid to driver if cancelling within 2 days of start date.
  • 100% of completed days and 50% of uncompleted days to be paid to driver if cancelling after start date.

Hire Terms

Tour Requirements

  • Inclusive Distance 150km per day for durations of more than 2 days. E.g. 8 days x 150km per day = 1200km total inclusive distance. Some days can exceed 150km if required.
  • If a higher total distance is required it should be communicated in advance before booking.
  • The normal maximum driver duty day is 10 hours. The itinerary can have some early starts and late finishes. If required more frequently it should be communicated in advance before booking.

Vehicle

  • The vehicle will be one of the vehicles as shown at the time of booking.
  • A direct equivalent or higher specification vehicle can be used.
  • Excessive luggage requirements should be communicated in advance before booking.

Fully Inclusive

The driver agrees to make the following items fully inclusive within the total cost:

  • Meet at airport with name board.
  • Good condition vehicle with working ac.
  • Professional English speaking driver.
  • Fuel and insurance costs.
  • Driver food and accommodation.
  • All parking charges and highway tolls.
  • All taxes.

The following items are not included unless specified by the driver:

  • Guest accommodation.
  • Driver tips.
  • Entrance or guide fees at attractions.
  • Transport to Horton Plains NP (multi day only).

Free to Cancel

  • Free to cancel up to 2 days before start date.
  • 50% of total cost to be paid to driver if cancelling within 2 days of start date.
  • 100% of completed days and 50% of uncompleted days to be paid to driver if cancelling after start date.

Terms and Conditions

1. Introduction

These terms and conditions are written in a simple language so that you can understand them easily. Please take the time to understand them fully before making a booking on this website.

2. Definitions

"This website", "us", "we" or "our" means the website “srilankacaranddriverhire.com”.

"Service Hire" means the various different travel products and services that can be booked by you from the Service Providers on this website.

"Service Provider" means the professional provider of car and driver services and travel experiences as advertised on this website.

3. Our Service

This website provides an online platform through which Service Providers can advertise and offer their products and services for hire. By booking a Service Hire, you enter into a direct (legally binding) contractual relationship with the Service Provider. From the point at which you book your Service Hire, we act solely as an intermediary between you and the Service Provider, transmitting the relevant details of your Service Hire to the relevant Service Provider(s). This website does not (re)sell, rent out, offer any (travel) product or service.

When rendering a Service Hire, the information that we disclose is based on the information provided to us by the Service Providers. As such, the Service Providers that market and promote their services on this website are fully responsible for updating all images, licences, policies & conditions and other relevant information that are displayed on this website. We cannot guarantee that, all information is accurate, complete or correct, nor can we be held responsible for any errors, inaccurate, misleading or untrue information or non-delivery of information. Each Service Provider remains responsible at all times for the accuracy, completeness and correctness of the (descriptive) information displayed on this website.

4. Privacy and Cookies

This website respects your privacy. Please have a look at our Privacy and Cookies Policy for further information.

5. Prepayment and Cancellation

By making a Service Hire with a Service Provider, you accept and agree to the relevant cancellation policy of that Service Provider, and to any additional payment terms and conditions of the Service Provider. The relevant terms and conditions of a Service Provider are to be discussed and agreed before the Service Hire is booked. This website does not process any payments regarding Service Hires.

6. Communication

We disclaim any liability or responsibility for any communication by or with the Service Provider on or through this website. You cannot derive any rights from any request to, or communication with the Service Provider or (any form of) acknowledgement of receipt of any communication or request. We cannot guarantee that any request or communication will be (duly and timely) received/read by, complied with, executed or accepted by the Service Provider.

In order to duly complete and secure your Service Hire, you need to use your correct email address. We are not responsible or liable for (and have no obligation to verify) any wrong or misspelled email address or inaccurate or wrong (mobile) phone number.

When you make initial contact with a Service Provider we do not share your personal contact information with them. An account will be created for you where you can manage your personal messages and quotes. We do not permit the sharing of personal contact information before a Service Hire is confirmed.

7. Disclaimer

To the extent permitted by law we shall not be liable for (i) any punitive, special, indirect or consequential loss or damages, any loss of production, loss of profit, loss of revenue, loss of contract, loss of or damage to goodwill or reputation, loss of claim, (ii) any inaccuracy relating to the (descriptive) information of the Service Provider as made on our website, (iii) the services rendered or the products offered by the Service Provider, (iv) any (direct, indirect, consequential or punitive) damages, losses or costs suffered, incurred or paid by you, pursuant to, arising out of or in connection with the use, inability to use or delay of our website, or (v) any (personal) injury, death, property damage, or other (direct, indirect, special, consequential or punitive) damages, losses or costs suffered, incurred or paid by you, whether due to (legal) acts, errors, breaches, (gross) negligence, wilful misconduct, omissions, non-performance, misrepresentations, tort or strict liability by or (wholly or partly) attributable to the Service Provider whose products or service are (directly or indirectly) made available, offered or promoted on or through this website, including any (partial) cancellation, overbooking, strike, force majeure or any other event beyond our control.

This website is not responsible (and disclaims any liability) for the use, validity, quality, suitability, fitness and due disclosure of the Service Hire and makes no representations, warranties or conditions of any kind in this respect, whether implied, statutory or otherwise, including any implied warranties of merchantability, title, non-infringement or fitness for a particular purpose. You acknowledge and agree that the relevant Service Provider is solely responsible and assumes all responsibility and liability in respect of the Service Hire (including any warranties and representations made by the Service Provider). We are not a (re)seller of the Service Hire. Complaints or claims in respect of the Service Hire are to be dealt with by the Service Provider. This website is not responsible for and disclaims any liability in respect of such complaints, claims and (product) liabilities.

Verify Email

You do not have any bookings that require a review.

Please check the email is correct.

This booking was not made using this email address.

Please check the email is correct.

We need to verify your email.

Click the button to send a code to the email address:

This email address is already registered.

If it is your email please log in or enter a different email address.

The code was sent to the email address. Please check your spam folder if you cannot find it.

We have already sent a code to .

Note that sometimes Hotmail block these emails.

Please check your spam folder if you cannot find it.

You can request another email in or close this window and try a different email address now.

You have already confirmed your email on this site so please enter a password to continue.

The number is incorrect. Please check it or search for a more recent email.

Your email is verified and you are logged in.

Please click the button to submit the form.

Scroll to Top